RSS Feed

Review for FAKE by D BREEZE

Title: FAKE
Author: D BREEZE
Publication Date: May 28th 2015
Source: ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review

*~*~* CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE *~*~* 

She never wanted for anything. Beautiful, spoilt, loved. 
Lydia Romero thought she had a taste of the good life – but do you really know any different as a child? 
Looks can be deceiving. 
When her world changes and everything she thought she knew turns out to be a lie, she makes a decision that changes the course of her life for good. 

Ruben Brent is her soul-mate. 
He’s the envy of every guy he meets and the crush of every woman, but his heart only belongs to one – Lydia Romero. 
She’s the most beautiful girl he has ever laid eyes on, and he’s been in love with her since they were kids. 
But it all started with a lie. 
And now he can’t escape the web of deception he’s weaved. 

Two lives. 
Two hearts. 
One huge mistake. 

Short excerpt:
 
“Oh my God!” I giggled again. 
Ruben looked as shocked as I felt. “We broke the table.” 
“No shit!” Looking down at him, I said, “I can’t believe we did that.” 
The door burst open and the receptionist stared at us. Her face pinched. “What on earth are you doing?” She didn’t need to ask, it was pretty obvious.
“Um…” I said, causing Ruben to chuckle.

 

My Review

It’s awesome and I loved it!
This is the first book by D. Breeze that I have read and it certainly won’t be the last.
I loved the story-line of how they loved each other from a young age but got separated and then found each other again.
The story flowed so brilliantly that I was glued to the pages and flew through it in a few hours, well actually 5 hours, but I try not to count.
The characters are awesome and sexy. 
I loved how it was written from both POV’s so you got insight from both characters and felt all of the emotions that they were feeling through-out their journey.
A beautiful, hot story that I recommend to everyone that loves a good book to get their teeth into. 

5 STARS


Leave a Reply

