RSS Feed

Review for RAVEN by Dzintra Sullivan

 
Title: RAVEN
Publication Date: March 19th 2015
Source: ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review
 
 
 

Hello, my name is Raven, or at least that’s what I have always been told. I live at the Halfway House with Eloise Mayflower, my den mother. I am a paranormal, I am seventeen years old, and, oh yeah, I am a vampire.

Whenever I ask about the family I can’t remember, I am met with hushed whispers and looks of deception. Something is not right; I might be a vampire, but I am not stupid.

A sexy centaur named Samuel Mane enters my world, and my future starts looking bright and exciting. When my best friend, Sorin Osmochescu, decides that Samuel is too dangerous and forbids me to see him, I have to make a choice—the only family I have ever known or my true love.

An afternoon chat with council member Rumor Winslow leaves me terrified …

A secret past?
Hidden identities?
Lives in imminent danger?
Holy sharp fangs, Batman! Who EXACTLY am I?

 
My Review
I love the world of the Halfway House series.
Raven is strong-minded and full of sarcasm.
Once again I loved the characters and I love the way the story plays out.
I devoured the book in a few hours and read it in one sitting, once I started reading I couldn’t put it down. It made me laugh and cry, so I shed quite a few tears.
Another favourite YA Paranormal.
I can’t wait for the next instalment in the series.
4 1/2 STARS
 



Leave a Reply

