RSS Feed

Review of CONSOLATION By Corinne Michaels

 
Publication Date: March 18th 2015
Source: Kindle e-book
 
 
Book One in the Consolation Duet

Liam wasn’t supposed to be my happily ever after.
He wasn’t even on my radar.
He was my husband’s best friend—forbidden.

But my husband is dead and I’m alone. I ache for him and I reach for Liam.

One night with Liam changed everything. Now I have to decide if I truly love him or if he’s just the consolation prize.

 
 
My Review
I’ve read Corinne’s previous books, Beloved and Beholden and absolutely loved them, so I was silently praying that Consolation would be just as good. But it’s not, IT’S EVEN BETTER!!
OMG! I was crying like a baby just from reading the prologue. I’ve shed so many tears in the duration of this book that I don’t think I have any left. It wasn’t all tears of sadness though, I also laughed so much I almost peeded my pants.
 
I loved the characters and instantly connected with them.
I love Natalie, I liked in the Beloved series, and as I got to know her through the journey of this story I felt every emotion that she goes through.
 
When pregnant Natalie gets the devastating news that her ex-Navy Seal husband Aaron has been killed her world falls apart and she becomes numb to everything and everyone around her, except her daughter.
Then Liam, Aarons best friend, turns up to help out.
Liam is a Navy Seal who wishes it was him that died in the place of his best friend and had made the promise to look after Natalie if anything ever happened to him.
As they spend time together, and Natalie is starting to feel she is getting some semblance of a normal life, they both start to feel things they shouldn’t. Both feel guilty and try to deny to themselves.
 
As you see this beautiful story unfold you will have the most intense emotional roller-coaster ride of your life. This book is written so beautifully that it flows perfectly and before you know it you’ve finished. The ending OMFG, I actually shouted ‘Corinne you’re a biatch, how could you do this to me’ and now I have to wait until May for the next instalment.
I devoured this book in a few hours and was glued to the pages from start to finish.
 
Corinne I bow down to your greatness!
 
5 MASSIVE STARS
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

