RSS Feed

Review of SUSTAIN by Tijan

Title: SUSTAIN
Author: Tijan
Publication Date: February 28th 2015
Source: Kindle E-book
 
 
 
 I had a simple life.
I worked two jobs, made ends meet, and hung out with my mom and twin brother. The other part of my life was about avoiding him, but when SWAT raided my boyfriend’s home, that was the last straw. The boyfriend got tossed and to help me keep busy, my brother talked me into joining their old band again, but I had to be honest. It wasn’t a hard sell. Playing drums was in my blood. I used to be addicted and that craving hadn’t been satisfied in three long years. The only problem was their lead singer.
It was him.
The drums might not have been the only thing I was addicted to. I think I was still addicted to him too.
 
 
 
 
My Review
 
Where do I start?
Yes, Tijan has done it again!
Another incredible book by an incredible author.
 
Sustain is a story of family loyalties, heartbreak and secrets. Filled with sexual tension, angst and so much emotion you will be left emotionally drained to the point of exhaustion.
As always with Tijan’s books I devoured it in one sitting and left my family to fend for themselves and it was well worth the earache from my husband. Once you start reading this book you cannot stop.
 
As we’ve met a few of the characters previously in the Broken and Screwed series I felt instantly connected to them and fell straight into their world.
This book is based around the members of the band Sustain, originally known as Braille.
Luke ( the very sexy-as-hell frontman ), Braden ( Brielle’s twin brother ), Emerson ( Braden and Brielle’s cousin ) and Gunn ( the new addition ).
Brielle was one of the original members until the night everything changed and she left to be with her now boyfriend Elijah. But then with a twist of fate, three years later, Brielle ends up in trouble with the cops, through no fault of her own and gets picked up for the police station by Luke ( sexy frontman ); also her ex-best friend. Being alone with him, on the drive back to her brother, Brielle is left with questions and feelings that she never thought she would have to face again.
 
The journey of this book is amazing, so amazing that you’ll never want it to end. It’s perfectly written and I loved the way it switched POV’s in the middle.
I can’t wait for Elijah’s story so I can be emerged once again into the mind of the brilliant Tijan.
 
5 Stars
 
 
 
 


Leave a Reply

