RSS Feed

Review of FEELING THE MOMENT by P.J. Belden

 
Author: P.J. Belden
Publication Date: August 25th 2014
Source: E-copy gifted by author
 
Life ran by faster than I could blink it seemed. So many tears were shed, pain felt, and loneliness consumed. Now here it is another day that I don’t feel. Another day that I don’t live. Another day that I will wish I could have back. Over the course of my life, I’ve learned a few things; disappointment, anger, loss…Loss I understood like no one else could possibly understand. But most of all, I learned that I can rely on myself.
Life is not really what I have. It’s more of an existence. For so long, I longed for nothing, but to make it through a day.
Then I meet River Monroe.
Suddenly, thoughts I’ve never dared to think about were all that was on my mind.
My name is Kim Rose. This is my story on how one impulse turned my world upside down and inside out. For the first time in a long time, I was Feeling the Moment and it just might destroy me.
 
 
 
My Review
 
This is a beautiful story of a woman that has to overcome so much heartbreak and so many obstacles to survive.
 
Kim is a survivor. She has lived on the streets since her parents died and has had to do things she is not proud of to survive.
 
River has had to overcome his past to become the man he is today, and believe me it was hard!
 
This story draws you in and keeps you enthralled to the end, with sexual tension and dark secrets.
This is the first book that I have read of P.J. Belden’s and it certainly will not be the last.
a beautiful and amazing, fantastically written story.
 
4 Stars
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

