RSS Feed

Review of KALEIDOSCOPE HEARTS by Claire Contreras

Publication Date:  January 20th 2015 

Source: Kindle eBook
 He was my older brother’s best friend.
He was never supposed to be mine.
I thought we would get it out of our system and move on.

One of us did.
One of us left.

Now he’s back, looking at me like he wants to devour me. And all those feelings I’d turned into anger are brewing into something else, something that terrifies me.
He broke my heart last time.
This time he’ll obliterate it.

My Review
Elle fell in love with Oliver when she was 16, but he is forbidden.
So Elle moves on and falls for Wyatt, an older man, who teaches her how to better herself.
When he suddenly dies she struggles to put her heart back together so she moves in with Vic, her brother.
But now she is forced to face her fears, her first love, her brothers best friend, the only other person to break her heart, Oliver Hart.
I love a forbidden love, second chance story and i loved this book.
I adored the characters, Elle is a kind hearted artist and Oliver is a sexy swoon worthy doctor.

It is written from both POV’s and the writing flowed so perfectly that the combination is everything you want in a book.
4 1/2 Stars

Leave a Reply

